Bcci central contracts, bcci central contact 2024

BCCI Central Contact 2024

After missing the Ranji Trophy 2023–24, BCCI dropped Shreyas Iyer and Ishan Kishan from the central contract on Wednesday for 2024–25. “Please note that Shreyas Iyer and Ishan Kishan were not considered for the annual contracts in this round of recommendations,” said the BCCI.

The Indian board gave precedence to players who participated in domestic tournaments if not representing the country. 

“The BCCI has recommended that all athletes give precedence to participating in domestic cricket during periods when they are not representing the national team,” the statement added.

BCCI also did not reveal the remuneration for the players while dividing them into four categories. Previously, cricketers usually paid Rs 7 crore per annum in the A plus bracket, Rs 5 crore in A, Rs 3 crore in B and Rs 1 crore in the C category, over and above their match fees.

BCCI central contracts 2024–25 complete list:

A-Plus Category: 

  1. Rohit Sharma

  2. Virat Kohli

  3. Jasprit Bumrah

  4. Ravindra Jadeja

A Category

  1. Ashwin

  2. Mohammed Shami

  3. Mohammed Siraj

  4. KL Rahul

  5. Shubman Gill

  6. Hardik Pandya

B Category

  1. Suryakumar Yadav

  2. Rishabh Pant

  3. Kuldeep Yadav

  4. Axar Patel

  5. Yashasvi Jaiswal

C Category

  • Rinku Singh

  • Tilak Verma

  • Ruturaj Gaekwad

  • Shardul Thakur

  • Shivam Dube

  • Ravi Bishnoi

  • Jitesh Sharma

  • Washington Sundar

  • Mukesh Kumar

  • Sanju Samson

  • Arshdeep Singh

  • KS Bharat

  • Prasidh Krishna

  • Avesh Khan

  • Rajat Patidar

Will a player gets a central contract if they represent India?

The cricketera who meet the criteria of playing a minimum of 3 Tests or 8 ODIs or 10 T20Is within the specified period will automatically be included in Grade C on a pro-rata basis.

“For instance, Dhruv Jurel and Sarfaraz Khan, having played 2 Test matches so far, will be inducted into Grade C if they participate in the Dharamsala Test Match, i.e., the 5th Test of the ongoing series against England,” BCCI said in statement.

The selection committee has also recommended fast bowling contracts for Akash Deep, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Umran Malik, Yash Dayal and Vidwath Kaverappa.

BCCI Central contract 2023 players list 

Grade A+ (Rs 7 cr)

  1. Rohit Sharma

  2. Virat Kohli

  3. Jasprit Bumrah

  4. Ravindra Jadeja

BCCI central contract 2024: No change

Grade A (Rs 5 cr)

  • Hardik Pandya

  • R Ashwin

  • Mohammed Shami

  • Rishabh Pant

  • Axar Patel

BCCI central contract 2024: Siraj, Kl Rahul and Gill promoted to Grade A

Grade B (Rs 3 cr)

  1. Cheteshwar Pujara

  2. KL Rahul

  3. Shreyas Iyer

  4. Mohammed Siraj

  5. Suryakumar Yadav

  6. Shubman Gill

BCCI central contract 2024: Cheteshwar Pujara, Shreyas Iyer omitted from contract list

C category (Rs 1 cr)

  1. Umesh Yadav

  2. Shikhar Dhawan

  3. Shardul Thakur

  4. Ishan Kishan

  5. Deepak Hooda

  6. Yuzvendra Chahal

  7. Kuldeep Yadav

  8. Washington Sundar

  9. Sanju Samson

  10. Arshdeep Singh

  11. KS Bharat

First Published: Feb 28 2024 | 7:12 PM IST


Source link