msid 108210660,imgsize 816030

NEW DELHI: Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) released its list of two candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections on Monday. While the party has seeded candidates from Bijnaur and Baghpat in UP, absence of Jayant Chaudhary’s name from the list has raised many eyebrows.
The party has fielded Chandan Chauhan from Bijnaur, while Dr Rajkumar Sangwan will contest the upcoming polls in Baghpat from the party ticket.
RLD also announced Yogesh Chaudhary as candidate for the Uttar Pradesh legislative Council election.
The Rashtriya Lok Dal formally joined the national Democratic alliance last week. Formally part of INDIA bloc, the party signaled its shift after Chaudhary Charan Singh was conferred Bharat Ratna by the central government.
Sharing, images of Chaudhary with him, BJP president JP Nadda, welcomed RLD’s entry in NDA and expressed his confidence in Chaudhary’s contribution to the NDA under PM Modi’s leadership.


Source link