Vaibhav Gupta
Image Source : FILE IMAGE Vaibhav Gupta

Vaibhav Gupta has been declared the winner of the 14th edition of Indian Idol. The Kanpur based singer took home prize money of Rs 25 lakh. The winner was announced by evergreen singer Sonu Nigam, who judged the first three seasons of the show.  On the other hand, the first runner up was Subhadeep Das Chowdhury, second runner up Piyush Panwar received Rs 5 lakh prize money and the third runner up  Ananya Pal received Rs 3 lakh prize money.

The legend Sonu Nigam returned to the stage with a bang and impressed everyone with his power-packed performance. For the unversed, Vaibhav Gupta studied at Mantora School of Nanakari City and was always passionate about music. He developed an interest in classical music in the school itself. His father wanted him to do engineering after 12th, but he decided to make his life all about music.

The top 6 finalists of the show were Ananya Pal, Anjana Padmanabhan, Adya Mishra, Vaibhav Gupta, Piyush Panwar and Subhadeep Das Chowdhury. The show was hosted by Hussain Kuwajerwala. Vishal Dadlani returned to the show as a judge while Kumar Sanu and Shreya Ghoshal replaced Himesh Reshammiya and Neha Kakkar.

Also Read: HanuMan actress Varalaxmi Sarathkumar gets engaged to Nicholai Sachdev in Mumbai | See Pics

Also Read: Anant Ambani-Radhika Merchant pre-wedding event: American singer Akon arrives in Jamnagar


Source link