The BJP has 8 out of 10 Rajya Sabha seats in Uttar Pradesh and the Samajwadi Party bagged two seats. 

At least seven Samajwadi Party MLAs, namely Rakesh Pandey, Abhay Singh, Rakesh Pratap Singh, Manoj Pandey, Vinod Chaturvedi, Puja Pal, Ashutosh Maurya may have cross voted in favour of NDA, sources said. In addition to this, a BSP MLA may also have voted for the BJP.


Source link